Events of the Kolloid-Gesellschaft


Events of other organizers

17-20 September 2020 International Conference on Nanobubbles

Festung Mark in Magdeburg, Germany
Nanodroplets and their Applications (Nanobubble 2020)
Conference Organizers: Claus-Dieter Ohl (Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany), Holger Schönherr (University of Siegen, Germany), Manolis Gavaises (CITY University, London, UK)  

Awards of the Colloid Society in 2015

The laureates of the year 2015 are:

  • Ostwald-Preis: Matthias Ballauff, Berlin

  • Zsigmondy- Stipendium: Matthias Karg, Bayreuth

Awards of the Colloid Society in 2013

The laureates of the year 2013 are:

  • Steinkopff award: Reinhard Strey, Köln
  • Graham award: Thomas Zemb, Montpellier
  • Liesegang award: Werner Goedel, Chemnitz
  • Zsigmondy Scholarship: Dmitri Volodkin, Potsdam

Reinhard Strey received the Steinkopff Prize in recognition of his work about nucleation, microemulsion structure and the practical application of these findings in Microemulsion boosting, nanofoams and H2Oleum

Thomas Zemb received the Graham Prize in recognition of his transboundary work on structure determination of complex fluids and catanionic systems.

Werner Goedel  received the Liesegang Prize in recognition of his work on particle-assisted wetting and the application of the findings in the production of nanostructured materials.

Dmitry Volodkin received the Zsigmondy Scholarship for his contributions to the preparation of functionalized capsules, particles and films.